Skip to main content

Deleting a Case

H
Written by Huzayfah Patel

If you have had the relevant Proclaim Training, cases can be deleted within Case Table Control by following the steps below:

  1. Ensure that any required information from the case is extracted and also that time and ledger balances on Proclaim Accounts (if applicable) are at ÂŁ0.00. 1.1. Before proceeding, ensure that all cases you intend to delete are unlocked. This is a necessary prerequisite for the deletion process to proceed successfully.

  2. Enter the Case Table Control program.

  3. Enter the reference of the case which is to be deleted in the Case Ref field (or search for this using the magnifier icon to side).

  4. If a record of the case which has been deleted should be kept, ensure the Write Deleted Details to Disk tick box is selected. 4.1. During the deletion process, select the 'Delete Documents' option to ensure that all associated documents, such as PDFs or other files, are removed from the document store or database along with the case data.

  5. Click Delete.

  6. Click Yes to the Question Are you sure you want to permanently delete the selected case?

  7. Once the process is complete, the case is permanently removed from Proclaim and cannot be restored. If you or your System Administrator does not have access to Case Table Control, then please ask to speak to a human to start a conversation with one of our team in the chat window. Alternatively, if you are not ready to permanently delete a case, consider using the Case Archive and Restore feature. This allows you to temporarily store cases and their associated documents in a separate folder, providing flexibility to delete them later if needed.

Did this answer your question?